Participants

At this moment 68 experts are a member of MEASURE. Herewith, 24 different countries in Europe are represented within MEASURE.

In addition MEASURE has close contacts with the European Commission and European policy organisations and networks, among others:

A list of the research experts and their contactdetails, sorted by country, can be found below.

Participants MEASURE – last update July 2013
Name                                Institute                      Country     Email 
Otmar Weiss University of Vienna Austria  otmar.weiss@univie.ac.at
Jeroen Scheerder K.U. Leuven Belgium  jeroen.scheerder@faber.kuleuven.be
Erik Thibaut K.U. Leuven Belgium  erik.thibaut@faber.kuleuven.be
Charlotte van Tuyckom Ghent University Belgium  charlotte.vantuyckom@ugent.be
Hanne Vandermeerschen K.U. Leuven Belgium  hanne.vandermeerschen@faber.kuleuven.be
Bart van Reusel K.U. Leuven Belgium  bart.vanreusel@faber.kuleuven.be
Steven Vos K.U. Leuven Belgium  steven.vos@faber.kuleuven.be
Mathieu Winand K.U. Leuven Belgium  mathieu.winand@faber.kuleuven.be
Thierry Zintz Université catholique de Louvain Belgium  thierry.zintz@uclouvain.be
Marc Theeboom Vrije Universiteit Brussel Belgium  marc.theeboom@vub.ac.be
Maja Pilgaard Syddnask Universiteit Odense Denmark  maja.pilgaard@idan.dk
Jens Høyer-Kruse University of Southern Denmark Denmark  jhkruse@health.sdu.dk
Laila Ottesen University of Copenhagen Denmark  lottesen@ifi.ku.dk
Gertrud Pfister University of Copenhagen Denmark  gpfister@ifi.ku.dk
Henrik Brandt Danish Institute for Sport studies Denmark  henrik.brandt@idan.dk
Trygve Buch Laub Danish Institute for Sports Studies & Play the Game Denmark  trygve.laub@idan.dk
Kristjan Port Tallinn University Estonia  kport@tlu.ee
Pasi Koski University of Turku Finland  pakoski@utu.fi
Anna-Katriia Salmikangas University of Jyväskylä Finland anna-katriina.salmikangas@jyu.fi
Hanna Vehmas University of Jyväskylä Finland hanna.m.vehmas@jyu.fi
Kati Lehtonen Research Center for Sport and Health Sciences Finland kati.lehtonen@likes.fi
Brice Lefevre INSEP Paris France brice.lefevre@insep.fr
Richard Förg Institute of Sport Sociology Germany foerg@dshs-koeln.de
Kirstin Hallmann German Sport University Cologne Germany k.hallmann@dshs-koeln.de
Pamela Wicker German Sport University Cologne Germany wicker@dshs-koeln.de
Georg Anders European Association for Sociology of Sport Germany georganders@gmx.de
Christoph Breuer German Sport University Cologne Germany breuer@dshs-koeln.de
Karen Petry German Sport University Cologne Germany petry@dshs-koeln.de
Mara Konjer University of Münster Germany mara.konjer@gmx.de
Dieter Jütting University of Münster Germany jutting@uni-muenster.de
Kostas Alexandris Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Greece kalexand@phed.auth.gr
Szilvia Perenyi University of Debrecen Hungary sperenyi@hotmail.com
Ann Bourke UCD Quinn School of Business Ireland anne.bourke@ucd.ie
Angelo Altieri School of Sport – Coni Italy altieriangelo@gmail.com
Bruno Frederico University of Cassino Italy b.federico@unicas.it
Antonio Mussino Università di Roma Italy antonio.mussino@uniroma1.it
Marco Arpino School of Sport – Coni Italy marco.arpino@coni.it
Giovanni Capelli University of Cassino Italy g.capelli@unicas.it
Simone Digennaro School of Sport – Coni Italy sim.digennaro@gmail.com
Nicola Porro University of Cassino Italy nicolaporro@gmail.com
Vilma Cingiene Lithuanian Academy of Physical Education Lithuania v.cingiene@lkka.lt
Rimantas Pacenka Lithuanian Academy of Physical Education Lithuania r.pacenka@lkka.lt
Koen Breedveld Mulier Institute Netherlands  k.breedveld@mulierinstituut.nl
Remco Hoekman Mulier Institute Netherlands  r.hoekman@mulierinstituut.nl
David Romijn Mulier Institute Netherlands  d.romijn@mulierinstituut.nl
Annet Tiessen-Raaphorst Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau Netherlands  a.tiessen-raaphorst@scp.nl
Paul Donnelly Sport Northern Ireland Northern Ireland pauldonnelly@sportni.net
Gunnar Breivik Norwegian School of Sport Sciences Norway gunnar.breivik@nih.no
Wojciech Cynarski University of Rzeszów Poland ela_cyn@wp.pl
Michal Lenartowicz Academy of Physical Education Poland michal.lenartowicz@awf.edu.pl
Andrzej Pawlucki University school of Physical Education Poland asp48@wp.pl
Monika Piątkowska Josef Pilsudski University of Physical Education Warsaw Poland monika@piatkowska.pl
Salomé Marivoet University of Coimbra Portugal smarivoet@sapo.pt
Michelle Magee Sport Scotland Scotland michelle.magee@sportscotland.org.uk
Penelope Shields Sport Scotland Scotland penelope.shields@sportscotland.org.uk
Vladimir Cicmanec Statistical Office of the Slovak Republic Slovakia vladimir.cicmanec@statistics.sk
Mojca Doupona-Topic University of Ljubljana Slovenia mojca.doupona@fsp.uni-lj.si
Samo Rauter University of Ljubljana Slovenia Samo.Rauter@fsp.uni-lj.si
Fernando Lera-López Public University of Navarra Spain lera@unavarra.es
Ramon Llopis-Goig Universidad de Valencia Spain ramon.llopis@uv.es
Eduard Ingles-Yuba University of Barcelona Spain eduard.ingles@gencat.cat
Albert Junca University of Barcelona Spain albert.junca@unic.cat
Josef Fahlén Umea University Sweden josef.fahlen@pedag.umu.se
Jonny Hjelm Umea University Sweden jonny.hjelm@historia.umu.se
Siegfried Nagel Universität Bern Switzerland siegfried.nagel@ispw.unibe.ch
Hanspeter Stamm c/o Lamprecht und Stamm SFB AG Switzerland info@sportobs.ch
Chris Gratton Sheffield Hallam University United Kingdom c.gratton@shu.ac.uk
Nick Rowe Research and Evaluation, sport England United Kingdom nick.rowe@sportengland.org